Saving signed contracts when sending a new invoice

Rebecca Page shared this question 6 years ago
Answered

When a client signs a contract and makes a payment, I have to send them a new invoice. Once I do that and make the invoice active, it deletes the signed contract. I there a way to keep the signed contract and send invoices also?

Best Answer
photo

When you make the invoice, don't make it active. Then to send the invoice, at the bottom-left of the contract tab change the drop-down list to the invoice and click the email button. When you send the email it will link to the newly created invoice instead of the active contract.


Even if you made the new invoice active, the old one is not deleted, it is simply not the primary contract linked to the lead. You can still access the in-active ones by using the drop-down at the bottom of the contract tab then clicking either Email or View.

Comments (1)

photo
1

When you make the invoice, don't make it active. Then to send the invoice, at the bottom-left of the contract tab change the drop-down list to the invoice and click the email button. When you send the email it will link to the newly created invoice instead of the active contract.


Even if you made the new invoice active, the old one is not deleted, it is simply not the primary contract linked to the lead. You can still access the in-active ones by using the drop-down at the bottom of the contract tab then clicking either Email or View.