Prevent two users from editing a lead at the same time

Casey Zegar shared this idea 18 months ago
Under Consideration

Is there a way to prevent two users from editing a lead at the same time? If not, can you add something to prevent this? I know we can change permissions so that nobody can change a sales rep and nobody can edit another sales rep's lead, which would likely solve this problem, but would cause other problems for us.

With the way we're doing things now, there is a 100% chance that we will have two sales reps working on a new quote at the same time, and they will each hit save and send an email to a customer within a few minutes of each other.

Comments (2)

photo
1

We don't have that, but I can look into it.

photo
1

that would be great.... we havent had that issue yet.