Contracts still available to be signed after deleting
I'm testing using lead 1636070 because we're finding our contracts, even after being deleted, are still available for customer's to sign. So, if they open the wrong email, they may sign an outdated contract....potential for mayhem. If you look on that order you will see 3 signed contracts. I had deleted the two earlier contracts. Later I went through the emailed link and I could still sign them (and multiple times it seems on #2 test) and bring them back onto the lead.
My understanding is if a contract is deleted (under contract tab), the email link will no longer work, yes? And will a new contract will block the older ones from showing up? You can see my testing notes on the latest contract...though they may not make sense.